Wood-Dulohery Kansas City Chiefs Sweepstakes 2018

Wood-Dulohery Kansas City Chiefs Sweepstakes 2018

Official Rules Wood-Dulohery Kansas City Chiefs Sweepstakes 2018

No purchase necessary. One valid entry per contestant.

You must be 18 years of age or older at time of entry to be eligible for this contest. This contest is void where prohibited by law.

Winners will be notified by email and/or phone. If a winner is unreachable after seven (7) days, or if that winner is unavailable for prize fulfillment, an alternate winner will be selected. If an eligible winner cannot be found for the prize, that prize will not be awarded.

To Enter: The contest begins by viewers obtaining a free copy of the 2018 Pigskin Preview magazine at participating sponsor locations throughout the Joplin, MO/Pittsburg, KS 14 county Designated Market Area and locating the page where the “Wood-Dulohery football helmet” is located. Contestants then enter at the station website www.koamtv.com then click on the “Contests” tab and then the “Wood-Dulohery Kansas City Chiefs Sweepstakes” link and completing the registration form on the submission page. Contestants will be asked to answer the following question: “What page number is the Wood-Dulohery football helmet found on?” Contestants may enter one (1) time during the duration of contest. Entries are accepted starting at 5:00 AM on Saturday, August 18, 2018 and concluding at 5:00 PM Sunday, September 30, 2018.

Entry registration must include: Contestant’s first and last name, contestant’s address with residence postal code, daytime phone number, and email address. Contestant must confirm he or she is at least 18 years of age on or before August 1, 2018. By completing and submitting registration for the contest the contestant agrees to receive future marketing and promotional correspondence from the station and/or its partner agencies.

The winner of the Wood-Dulohery Kansas City Chiefs Sweepstakes promotion will receive: Two (2) tickets to the Kansas City Chiefs vs. Baltimore Ravens National Football League game on Sunday, December 9, 2018. The tickets are for Lower Level Visitor’s Bench Side, Section 102, Row 25, Seats 25 & 26. At the time these rules were written the game is scheduled to begin at 12:00 PM (Noon) but start time may be changed by the NFL; A Red Parking Pass for parking at Arrowhead Stadium; and a check in the amount of $100 in the contest winner’s name. Total value of the prize is $508.20. The winner will be randomly chosen on Wednesday, October 3, 2018.

The stations reserve the right to substitute any prize with another prize of equal or greater value.

KFJX-TV (FOX), KFJX-DT (THE CW) and KOAM-TV reserve the right to restrict the local winners to only persons whose primary residence is within the 14 county Pittsburg, KS/Joplin, MO Designated Market Area (DMA). The counties include Allen, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Labette, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson in Kansas. In Missouri counties include Barton, Jasper, McDonald, Newton, and Vernon. And in Oklahoma, Ottawa County.

Contestant(s) who cannot prove residency within the DMA, or do not otherwise meet all eligibility requirements, will be disqualified and another winner may or may not be chosen.

Employees of KFJX-TV (FOX 14), KFJX-DT (THE CW) and KOAM-TV, and their ultimate parent company, SagamoreHill of Missouri, LLC and QueenB Television of Kansas Missouri, LLC, their advertising agencies, affiliates, contest sponsors, employees and immediate families of each, and employees of all media of mass communication within the 14-County Designated Market Area are not eligible to win the contest. Immediate family includes spouse, great grandparents, grandparents, parents, brothers, sisters, children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren of the employee and his or her spouse. This also includes individuals for whom the employee is the current legal guardian.

Prizes are not transferable or redeemable for cash. The Stations sole responsibility will be to award the prize and will have no further liability if the winner(s) cannot, or chooses not to use any of the prizes.

Contest entrants agree to abide by the terms of these Official Rules and by the decisions of the contest commissioners, which are final on all matters pertaining to the contest.

Entrants further grant to the stations the right to use and publish their proper name and state online and in print, or any other media, in connection with the Contest.

The stations reserve the right to use any and all information related to the Contest, including information on contestants obtained through the contest, for marketing purposes or any other purpose, unless prohibited by law.

The Contest and all of the related pages, contents are copyright KFJX-TV (FOX 14), KFJX-DT (THE CW) and KOAM-TV. Copying or unauthorized use of any copyrighted materials, trademarks or any other intellectual property without the express written consent of its owner is strictly prohibited.

Each winner, by acceptance of the prize, agrees to release all Sponsors, and their parent and subsidiary companies, their officers, directors, employees, agents, shareholders, affiliates, suppliers, distributors, and advertising agencies from all liability, claims, or actions of any kind whatsoever for injuries, damages, or losses to persons and property which may be sustained in connection with the receipt, ownership, or use of the prize.

The stations are not responsible for Internet crashes or slowdowns caused by network congestion, viruses, sabotage, satellite failures, phone line failures, electrical outages, natural disasters or acts of man or God.

All results posted are unofficial until winners respond to e-mail or phone notification.

Each winner is responsible for all federal, state and local taxes and will be required to complete an IRS form W-9. Sponsor reserves the right to withhold prizes until completed form W-9 is received.

This contest is not intended for gambling. If it is determined that a contestant is using the contest for gambling purposes they will be disqualified and reported to authorities.

KFJX-TV (FOX 14), KFJX-DT (THE CW) and KOAM-TV reserve the right to change the rules at any time.

This contest is officially sponsored by Wood-Dulohery Insurance, Inc., KFJX-TV (FOX 14), KFJX-DT (The 4-States CW) and KOAM-TV.