Nine years of Andy Reid in Kansas City; AFC West coaching changes since 2013

The Chiefs hired Andy Reid in January 2013.

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Kansas City Chiefs hired Andy Reid as head coach in January 2013.

In the 9 years since, Kansas City has won six AFC West championships, two AFC titles and a Super Bowl – and they still have a shot at AFC and Super Bowl titles in the next month.

Reid is 103-42 in the regular season since arriving in Kansas City.

Reid is the longest tenured head coach in the AFC West, and is the 6th-longest tenured head coach in the NFL, behind only Bill Belichick (Patriots, 2000), Sean Payton (Saints, 2006), Mike Tomlin (Steelers, 2007), John Harbaugh (Ravens, 2008) and Pete Carroll (Seahawks, 2010).

Since his hire in 2013, Kansas City’s AFC West rivals – Denver, Las Vegas and Los Angeles – have changed coaches multiple times, including the Broncos firing head coach Vic Fangio on Sunday following Kansas City’s win over Denver Saturday night.

Denver has not beaten Kansas City since 2015.

With the latest changes in mind – we looked back at the coaching changes in the AFC West since Andy Reid came to Kansas City. The Broncos, Raiders and Chargers have combined for 12 different head coaches in that time frame, and that number could rise to 14 by the end of this off-season – with the Broncos set to hire a new head coach and the Raiders heading into the playoffs with an interim head coach in Rich Bisaccia.

Las Vegas Raiders

Dennis Allen (2012-2014)

Tony Sparano (2014) – interim

Jack Del Rio (2015-2017)

Jon Gruden (2018-2021)

Rich Bisaccia (2021-pres) – interim

Denver Broncos

John Fox (2011-2014)

Gary Kubiak (2015-2016)

Vance Joseph (2017-2018)

Vic Fangio (2019-2021) – fired Sunday

Los Angeles Chargers

Mike McCoy (2013-2016)

Anthony Lynn (2017-2020)

Brandon Staley (2021-pres)