Missouri Press Association honors 3 journalism leaders

Italian newspaper's obituaries filled 1 page. Now it's 13.

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – The Missouri Press Association is adding three journalism leaders to its Hall of Fame. The inductees are Kia Breaux, Midwest regional director for The Associated Press; the late Laura Hockaday, longtime society editor for The Kansas City Star; and Dane Vernon, former publisher of Vernon Publishing and former MPA President. Inductees’ plaques will join the permanent display of inductees in the MPA office in Columbia and in the student lounge in Lee Hills Hall at the Missouri School of Journalism.