ACM Awards 2020: Check out the list of winners and scenes from the show

Acm Awards 2020: Check Out The List Of Winners And Scenes From The Show

The Academy of Country Music Awards aired live Wednesday night, bringing together the biggest names in country music.

Keith Urban hosted the event from the Grand Ole Opry House to an empty audience amid the COVID-19 pandemic, but the show was spirited.

Among the performers were Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs and Tim McGraw.

Swift took the show’s stage for the first time in seven years to perform “Betty” off her new album, “Folklore.”

When it came to the big categories, Old Dominion won group of the year and Luke Combs won album of the year for “What You See Is What You Get.”

Entertainer of the year, the top ACM prize, was presented last and produced a surprise. Urban seemed shocked when he opened the envelope to announce that this year’s winner ended up in a tie between Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett. Despite having to share the award, both stars seemed equally thrilled during their acceptance speeches.

Underwood previously won the award in 2009 and 2010.

See below for a list of the winners.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett — Winner
  • Carrie Underwood — Winner

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Maren Morris — Winner
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Combs — Winner
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay — Winner
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie and Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion — Winner
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Lindsay Ell
  • Caylee Hammack
  • Tenille Townes — Winner

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jordan Davis
  • Russell Dickerson
  • Riley Green — Winner
  • Cody Johnson
  • Morgan Wallen

Album of the Year

  • Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
  • Girl – Maren Morris
  • Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi
  • What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs — Winner
  • Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

  • “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton — Winner
  • “One Man Band” – Old Dominion
  • “Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
  • “Rumor” – Lee Brice
  • “What If I Never Get Over You” – Lady Antebellum

Song of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
  • “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde
  • “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
  • “One Man Band” – Old Dominion — Winner
  • “Some of It” – Eric Church

Video of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
  • “God’s Country – Blake Shelton
  • “One Man Band” – Old Dominion
  • “Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett — Winner
  • “Sugarcoat” – Little Big Town

Music Event of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
  • “Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks feat. Blake Shelton
  • “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King — Winner
  • “Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
  • “What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert feat. Lindsay Ell

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey — Winner
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne