Apply for Toybox

Apply For Assistance Through Toybox Graphic
KOAM Image

KOAM–TV donates all toys to The Salvation Army & other participating community service organizations which have families in our viewing area that meet assistance guidelines. Families are encouraged to pre-register for Thanksgiving & Christmas holiday assistance usually during the first 3 weeks of November. The Salvation Army then gives the toys to the family with time to wrap the toys themselves to ensure the child gets a special gift. In counties where no Salvation Army operates a similar social service organization will distribute toys in that county. All toys will be given to The Salvation Army and similar public service organizations to distribute to families who have registered for holiday assistance.

Register through one of the following organizations:


Iola Police Dept. – Project Care/Hope Unlimited/Adopt-A-Child
2 W. Jackson
Iola, KS 66749

Cherokee County Sheriff
915 E. Country Rd.

Care 4 All
2 W. 18th Street
Fort Scott, KS 66701

Cherokee County Toybox Coordinator
223 N. Willow Ave.
Baxter Springs, KS 66713

Salvation Army of Crawford County
P.O. Box 1716, 307 E. 5th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762

Labette County Toys For Tots
600 S. Huston
Altamont, KS 67330

Adopt-A-Child at Emprise Bank
17 S. Lincoln Ave
Chanute, KS

Erie Ministerial Alliance – Erie Federated Church
202 S. Main Street
Erie, KS 66733

Fredonia Police Department/Adopt-A-Family
128 Adams, P.O. Box 577
Fredonia, KS 66736

Woodson County Chamber of Commerce – Adopt A Child
110 North Main St., PO Box 233
Yates Center, KS 66783

Montgomery County Salvation Army
102 W 12th St.
Coffeyville, KS 67337

Neodesha Police Department – Adopt-A-Family
1407 N. 8th St.
Neodesha, KS 66767


Barton County Christmas Project / Good Samaritan
1301 Parry St.
Lamar, MO 64759

Salvation Army of Jasper and Newton Counties
P.O. Box 1362, 320 E. 8th St.
Joplin, MO 64802

Christmas for Kids
5203 S. Rangeline Rd.

Salvation Army
2307 Missouri Ave.
Carthage, MO 64836

F.O.E. #3770-Vernon Co. Community Toy Drive
3313 E. Austin Blvd.
Nevada, MO


Jay / Grove – Delaware and Ottawa Counties Toys for Tots