22 local baseball players named KABC All-State

Iola has three players earn 1st team All-State.
Pxl 20220411 212802797

The Kansas Association of Baseball Coaches has released its All-State teams for the 2022 season. 22 local players have earned All-State honors from the KABC, with two local coaches earning Coach of the Year awards.

5A All-State

3B Tyler Sutton (Pittsburg) – Honorable Mention

4A All-State

3B Jarrett Herrmann (Iola) – 1st team

OF Brandon McKarnin (Iola) – 1st team

DH Ryker Curry (Iola) – 1st team

P Korbin Cloud (Iola) – 2nd team

DH Lars Koester (Chanute) – Honorable Mention

3A All-State

Coach of the Year – Mick Tedlock (Columbus)

INF Kameron Williamson (Baxter Springs) – 1st team

OF Wyatt Foley (Girard) – 1st team

P Seth Stover (Columbus) – 2nd team

1B Mario Menghini (Frontenac) – 2nd team

INF Drake Brooks (Girard) – 2nd team

UT Landin Midgett (Columbus) – 2nd team

P Trevor Amershek (Girard) – Honorable Mention

INF Kyler Harper (Riverton) – Honorable Mention

OF Jeremy Raio (Frontenac) – Honorable Mention

2-1A All-State

Coach of the Year – Roland Weir (Crest)

INF Stetson Setter (Crest) – 1st team

DH Holden Barker (Crest) – 1st team

P Kysen Bennett (Colgan) – 2nd team

P Trevor Church (Crest) – 2nd team

1B Jack White (Crest) – 2nd team

OF Easton Renn (Southeast) – Honorable Mention

OF Trevor Church (Crest) – Honorable Mention

You can check out the complete KABC All-State awards HERE.